Adebayo Dayo-led Ogun PDP Exco remains in office till 2020

Cross Section of PDP Ogun State Leaders

…Dispels rumour of Chairman’s resignation

The Engr. Adebayo Dayo-led Ogun State Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Executive has dispelled rumours of alleged division within its rank, adding that in line with extant judgments, it remains in office till 2020.

Speaking with newsmen in Abeokuta on Tuesday after the State Executive Committee meeting of the party, the deputy State Chairman of the party, Mr. Kayode Bamgbose said Engr. Adebayo Dayo remains the Chairman of the party in the state.

“Engr. Dayo is still the Ogun State PDP Chairman and we are all members of the State Executive Committee. Our tenure will expire in 2020.

“Engr. Dayo is out of the country at the moment. That is why I chaired the State Executive meeting today. Ogun State PDP is restrategizing at the moment. We have seen our mistakes in the last election and we are ready to make amends where necessary.

“It was evident in the last general election that the Engr. Adebayo Dayo-led Exco is the authentic as the electoral empire in the land, INEC published our list for the elections – in line with various judgments of the Federal High Court, Court of Appeal and the Supreme Court. It is no longer news that the man who fought us before the election, Honourable Ladi Adebutu and his team are no longer in the PDP because they worked for the Allied Peoples Movement (APM). Here is a copy of the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) that he signed with the APM, ” Bamgbose said.

Cross section of State Executive committee members

The party leadership announced replacements for the vacant executive positions in the party.

PDP Leaders and members of State Exco

Those whose were named to function in acting capacity were Hon. Segun Awoyomi, the Organising Secretary; Mr. Sunkanmi Oyejide, Publicity Secretary; Hon. Alaba Adewunmi, the State Woman leader while Hon. Nike Ejioye is the deputy State woman leader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *